Lunchtime Series | St Swithin’s Church, Bath

19th April 12.30pm

Folksongs | Sarah Dacey Soprano, Kate Halsall Piano

Programme includes new work by students from Music and Audio Arts, University of Kent, as part of a composition project. A second performance wiill be on 8th May, 1pm at The Chapel Dockyard, University of Kent.


Jake Davies Endearing Young Variations

Jan Forster Eko Eko Azarak (The Witch’s Chant)

Nathan Johnson My Bonny, Bonny Boy (collected by Cecil J. Sharp, arr NJ)

* 8th May programme also includes

Joel Reed Deep River Blues
Ryan Samuel Bentley I Must Live All Alone

Plus Judith Weir, Britten and Ravel (5 Mélodies populaires grecques).


*The next deadline for existing/new works by student composers is 21/5/13 for recorders/piano+extended (performance date 21st June) with Laura Cannell